Council Contacts


Mayor Debbie Fiebelkorn

Debbie Fiebelkorn

  • 204-785-8622
  • Email:
  • Message from the Mayor

    Welcome to the RM of St. Clements website. As you browse the pages I hope you find the information you are looking for and learn a bit about our municipality.

    With outstanding year-round recreation, beautiful parks and beaches, friendly communities and easy access to a large urban centre, the RM of St. Clements offers an unparalleled quality of life to residents and visitors alike.

    Our municipality’s unique advantages have helped make St. Clements one of the fastest-growing RMs in the province. Our Council is proud that more and more families and businesses are choosing St. Clements as the place to live, work and play, and we’re committed to ensuring that our priorities reflect both the present and long-term needs of our growing RM.

    From safe, well-maintained roads to keeping our municipality clean and green, our Council is focused on continual improvement and investment in the services residents count on most. We’re also committed to building for the future, with increased investment in long-term water protection, new recreation and leisure amenities, and roadway improvements and renewal. A committment to fiscal prudence and maximizing grant opportunities continues to allow us to deliver meaningful community improvements while keeping municipal taxes fair and affordable.

    As Mayor, I am focused on serving the citizens of St. Clements with my full dedication to the best interests of our municipality. Our Council is committed to keeping residents fully informed on municipal initiatives and issues, and we welcome and value feedback from residents at any time.

    I am incredibly proud to call St. Clements my home, and it is a priviledge to serve as your Mayor. Together with my fellow Councillors, our senior administration and dedicated RM staff, we will continue to do all we can to ensure St. Clements is proudly the place to call home!

  • Ward One Councillors

    Councilor Glen Basarowich Ward 1

    Glen Basarowich

  • 204-669-6368
  • Email:
  • Ward Two Councillors

    Councilor Dave Sutherland Ward 2

    Dave Sutherland

  • 204-482-3464
  • Email:
  • Councilor Robert Belanger Ward 2

    Robert Belanger

  • 204-482-3050
  • Cell: 204-485-7313
  • Email:
  • Administration Team

    Rural Municipality Office

  • 1043 Kittson Road, Box 2 Grp 35 RR1
  • East Selkirk R0E 0M0
  • Local: 204-482-3300
  • Winnipeg: 204-474-2642
  • Toll Free: 1-888-797-8725
  • Fax number: 204-482-3098
  • Email:
  • Red River Planning District

  • 806-A Manitoba Avenue
  • Selkirk R1A 2H4
  • 204-482-3717
  • Toll Free: 800-876-5831
  • Fax: 204-482-3799
  • Email:
  • Website:
  • DJ Sigmundson, Chief Administrative Officer

    Chief Administrative Officer
    D.J. Sigmundson

  • Office: 204-482-3300
  • Winnipeg line: 204-474-2642
  • Email:
  • Public Works

  • Office: 204-482-3300
  • Winnipeg line: 204-474-2642
  • Email:
  • Garry Marshall, Economic Development Officer

    Economic Development Officer
    Gary Marshall

  • Cell: (204) 801-2891
  • Email:
  • A chartered accountant by training, Garry has an extensive experience in real estate development, venture capital investments and fiduciary asset management both propriety and on behalf of third parties. Garry was born in Winnipeg and has lived and worked in the United States and Alberta as well as conducting business in Manitoba.

  • Protective Services

  • Office: 204-482-3300
  • Winnipeg line: 204-474-2642
  • Email:
  • Communications Officer
    Roberta Anderson

  • Office: 204-482-3300
  • Winnipeg: 204-474-2642
  • Email:
  • Narol Fire Hall
    Robert Herda

  • 204-757-2525
  • East Selkirk Fire Hall
    Kevin Zacharkiw

  • 204-955-7393
  • East Beaches Fire & Rescue
    Mark Sinclair

  • 204-754-3271
  • Animal Control Officer

  • 204-944-2914
  • Selkirk Weed Board
    Kristin Pingatore

  • 204-785-3638